WIL Announces Canadian Tour Dates

Photo by Brian Fitzgerald

Photo by Brian Fitzgerald

Known for his powerful and dynamic live shows and for playing his guitar so intensely that the strings break, often several times in a set, Wil has just announced a run of Western Canadian tour dates for this fall. The gigs will offer fans a preview of some of his new songs, along with past favourites from his previous two albums, Both Hands and By December. Those eager to get a hold of some new tracks will be able to get a limited edition dropcard at the upcoming shows.

Sunday 1 November 2009 Tofino Legion, Tofino, BC
Thursday 12 November 2009 – Hermann’s Jazz Club, Victoria, BC
Saturday 14 November 14 2009 The Biltmore, Vancouver, BC
Tuesday 17 November 2009 Ironwood, Calgary, AB
Wednesday 18 November 2009 – Brixx Bar and Grill, Edmonton, AB
Thursday 19 November 2009 The Vat, Red Deer, AB
Friday 20 November 2009 Lydia’s, Saskatoon, SK
Saturday 21 November 2009 Park Theatre, Winnipeg, MB
Thursday 26 November 2009 – Bluebell Bistro, Kaslo, BC
Friday 27 November 2009 – The Royal, Nelson, BC
Saturday 28 November 2009 Old Firehouse, Rossland, BC
Saturday 12 December 2009  – Errington Hall, Parksville, BC

A demo version of new track Cooder Mountain is available on Wil’s website. His new album is set for release in early 2010.

Comments (1)

 

  1. Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by BackstageBlog: Backstage Vancouver: WIL Announces Canadian Tour Dates http://backstagevancouver.com/?p=2043